Lee-Russell Council of Governments is a regional planning and development organization that serves member governments by managing programs, promoting collaborative efforts, and serving as a clearinghouse for federal, state and local funds.

Executive Director: Lisa M. Sandt
LRCOG Board Chairman: Mayor Gary Fuller

Due to COVID-19, LRCOG’s office is closed to the public until further notice.   However, our Aging, Transit and Planning and Economic Departments are working and ready to serve you.  

We have a small number of staff who are working at the office on Monday- Friday during normal business hours to address questions, manage programs, and respond to emergency needs.  However, most staff are teleworking at this time but are still receiving and responding to phone calls and emails. Regardless of our working environment, staff will continue to coordinate services to our clients and residents of the region.   All meetings and events are cancelled through April 30th.   If you know of someone who may have an immediate need, please refer them to LRCOG’s Aging and Disability Resource Center at 334-749-5264.  

Below is the LRCOG at Work Newsletter that provides highlights how Lee-Russell Council of Governments is serving and will continue to serve the residents of Lee and Russell Counties during this challenging time. 

LRCOG at Work Newsletter – COVID-19 Update




Lee-Russell Council of Governments
2207 Gateway Drive Opelika, AL 36801-6834
Phone: (334) 749-5264 Fax: (334) 749-6582
1-800-243-5463 (1-800-AGELINE)